HomeHome » Contact Us   » This domain may be for sale

Nevada Marriage License Requirements - Las Vegas Marriage License Requirements

Tons of people flock to get married in Nevada all the time. So during all of this rush some do not get married at all. Do you want to know why? Well it is because they did not know what it took to get a marriage license. So below I have outlined the latest laws and regulations for applying and obtaining a marriage license in Nevada.


Must have government issued picture identification such as valid drivers license, state ID, passport, military ID, resident alien card etc. You should also have your birth certificate and social security card.


You do not have to reside in the state of Nevada to apply and obtain a marriage license.


If you are divorced you must know all the information of the exact date in which the divorce was final and you must know the city and state where the divorce took place.


Their are no waiting periods for obtaining your marriage license.


The fees for the marriage license is from $35.00 to $42.00 to be paid by cash only.


You do not have to take blood tests in the state of Nevada.


If you are 16-17 years of age you should bring parent or have notarized consent from your parents or legal guardian.


Their are no proxy marriages.


Cousins that are not any closer than second cousins may marry or cousins of half blood.


The marriage license is valid for twelve months and must be used in the state of Nevada only.


These are the latest laws and regulations or applying and obtaining a marriage license in Nevada. I suggest that you call your local city or county clerk to confirm the information above.


Yolanda is the owner of Yolandas Wedding Favors. Her store sells many different groomsmen gifts and bridesmaid gifts such as tote bags, flasks, slippers, pocket watches and many many more. So whether if you are looking for favors, wedding guest books, gifts, accessories and more we got you covered.


Source: www.articledashboard.com